Water Drain in Fall

Image

A couple of weeks ago my husband suggested that we go visit the OUR Ecovillage in Cobble Hill as I had been feeling down and he thought that getting out in the fresh air would do me good.

Our Ecovillage is a small community that promotes permaculture and at which they build cob houses.  I loved the cob houses – they looked like little hobbit houses (huge fantasy fan here).  As I walked around one of the houses looking for good angles to take pictures, I found this lovely water drain.  And even though the sun was bright, it was cold enough for some of the dripping water to have frozen.  I played around with the photo quite a bit before deciding that sepia was the best colour for this photo.

Image

Cob House in Cobble Hill.

4 responses to “Water Drain in Fall

    • Thanks Christine. I love taking photos close up. I was hinting to Nick that a great Christmas present would be an attachment for my lens that will mimic a macro lens for 10% the price. Taking close ups allows me to examine what the figure really is without the distractions of the things around it.

    • It absolutely did. The fresh air and sunshine did me a treat. My husband and I have played with the idea of putting a second house on our acreage and now I know I want it to be a cob house that looks like something Bilbo would live in!

Leave a Reply

